skip to Main Content
You can contact the Region 1 HMCC Duty Officer to request assistance or provide information/situational awareness.

call the Duty Officer at (413) 773-1502

with no request for assistance from the Duty Officer email

HMCC Staff

Tracy Rogers

HMCC Program Manager

Tracy Rogers is the HMCC Program Manager, and she bears ultimate responsibility for the administration of the HMCC and the pass-through subcontractors connected to it (i.e. the western MA Hospital…

read more

Mark Maloni

HMCC Planning and Operations Coordinator

Mark Maloni is the HMCC’s Planning and Operations Coordinator, and is responsible for the general programmatic operations of the Coalition. Mark works closely with member organizations to identify areas where…

read more

Xander Sylvain

HMCC Emergency Preparedness Planner

Xander Sylvain serves as the HMCC Emergency Preparedness Planner, and is responsible for resource procurement, inventory management, exercise support, and event coordination; Xander also serves as an HMCC Duty Officer. …

read more

Dan Nietsche

Emergency Preparedness Coordinator, Duty Officer

Dan Nietsche is the Emergency Preparedness Coordinator at the FRCOG, and is also a duty officer for the HMCC.  Dan coordinates planning initiatives, training and exercises for several regional preparedness…

read more
Steering Committee

The Region 1 HMCC has a 10-member Steering Committee, with 2 representatives from each of the 5 core disciplines. All Steering Committee members are selected from within their discipline, and are expected to represent the best interest of the region as a whole.

The Steering Committee provides broad coalition oversight and subject matter expertise regarding their disciplines’ concerns, structures, and regional coordination around preparedness and response.  The Steering Committee ratifies the alignment of priorities for planning and preparedness, and works closely with HMCC staff to maintain a regional Emergency Coordination Plan that meets the needs of the various disciplines and communities in Region 1.

The W MA HMCC Steering Committee meets quarterly on a rotating basis throughout western MA.  Steering Committee (and all other committee) meeting documents can be found here.


Heather Barbieri

Term: 2 years, expires 2023 | County: Berkshire

Fairview Hospital

Ron Riethle

Term: 2 years, expires 2022  | County: Hampden

Holyoke Medical Center


Jeanne Galloway

Term: 2 years, expires 2023 | County: Hampden

West Springfield Health Department

Allison Egan

Term: 2 years, expires 2022  | County: Berkshire

Berkshire Regional Planning Commission


John Meaney

Term: 2 years, expires 2023 | County: Berkshire

Northern Berkshire EMS

Brian Andrews

Term: 2 years, expires 2022  | County: Berkshire

County Ambulance


Jacqueline Johnson

Term: 2 years, expires 2022  | County: Hampden

Caring Health Center

Jennifer Wilkinson

Term: 2 years, expires 2023 | County: Berkshire

Community Health Programs



Term: 2 years, expires 2023 | County:

Patricia Haner

Term: 2 years, expires 2022  | County: Berkshire

Kimball Farms Retirement Community

Back To Top